Cocktails droppin’ in May!

So the new cocktail menu at Chow will be coming out tomorrow!  Get excited everyone, I know I am.  Here’s what they are, I’ll try to add some pictures in later this week.

Council of Four – Reposado Tequila, Amontillado Sherry, Lemongrass, Elderflower, Meyer Lemon tincture

Barbados Buck – Black rum, falernum, lime, bitters, ginger beer

Shimmer me Timbers! – Aged brown rum, Fino Sherry, Averna Amaro, Coffee syrup, clove tincture

13 & 3 – Maker’s Mark, Cynar, Oloroso Sherry, Plum bitters

And as always, I like to keep one classic on the menu each time we change the menu, last time it was The Last Word, this time it’ll be:

Aviation – Gin, Parfait Amor, Maraschino, lemon

I’m really excited about this new menu.  for the first time I’ve been able to add more than one or two cocktails on the menu at once.  I’d like to completely take it over and do ten new cocktails each change, but that’s all up to the CFO and owner.  I’m starting to incorporate more bitters, sherry and home-made tinctures.  Once again a huge thank you to so many that have helped educate me in regards to craft cocktails.  I absolutely love what I’m doing right now and I’m so thankful that the USBG and so many wonderful people are willing and able to teach others.  Please come on in at anytime when I’m at work and I’ll be happy to shake you up something new on the menu or maybe even something special that I might have in the trunk of my car at the moment.   Look forward to seeing you all soon!  Cheers!

~ by myamericandram on May 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
